• Helpline: +91-8058868746
  • Mail us: [email protected]
    Tutorial Library

Learning Point


Previous Next


An aspect of verb which tells the time of an action is called tenses. Tenses have certain rules, according to which a sentence is made.
There are mainly three kinds of tenses.

  1. Present tense

  2. Past tense

  3. Future tense      


Each of present, past and future tense is further divided into four kinds.

  1. Simple (Indifinite)

  2. Continuous (progressive)

  3. Perfect

  4. Perfect Continuous (Perfect progressive)


In this way, there are 12 kinds of tense, which are explained in detail as below

1. Present Tenses

  • Present Simple

  • Present Continuous

  • Present Perfect  

  • Present Perfect Continuous

2. Past Tenses

  • Past Simple

  • Past Continuous

  • Past Perfect  

  • Past Perfect Continuous

3. Future Tenses

  • Future Simple

  • Future Continuous

  • Future Perfect  

  • Future Perfect Continuous

Very Useful (0)

Useful (0)

Not Useful (0)